Advice on upgrading a new Giant Trance X 3 2022

Edited Date/Time 9/23/2023 10:14am

I've had the Giant Trance X 3 2022 for a few months and it really has been a great bike. I love to tinker and decided to upgrade it with Shimano XT components (and will keep the old ones as backups). Generally speaking, I believe that swapping new Shimano parts should be straightforward though if anyone has any suggestions or things to watch out for please let me know as I'm still fairly new to understanding components.
In particular, I'm curious to know if the bottom bracket and crank (32 teeth) can be swapped out (or better to leave alone since it says it is a Praxis press fit). Also, should the cassette be easy to swap out? I believe that the derailleur, chain, and brakes should be fairly straightforward to upgrade. 

I'm considering the following groupkit(s). Ultimately, I'm looking at different variants of the Shimano 12 speed Deore XT M8100 kits. 
* Option 1 (without crank and bb) - can't find the link right now but it is the same as option 3 but without the bb and crank

* Option 2 (no brakes)

* Option 3 (everything)

Any feedback is greatly appreciated! There are many great resources online but if you have any recommendations on one specific to choosing the correct upgrades or at least beginning to understand component compatibility that would be most appreciated. 

(below are the specs of my current bike)giant trance x 3 2022

(Below are the specs for the full groupset in case that the links above do not work. )

Shimano Deore XT M8100 12S Groupset M8100 MTB Brake 170mm 34T 36T 12 Speed Shifter Derailleur 126L Bicycle Chain BB MT800 MT500

Pls note, we send the left lever for front brake, right lever for rear brake by default.

BL-M8100

-With a focus on reduced weight and cross-country tuned stopping power, the SHIMANO DEORE XT BL-M8100 lever provides intuitive modulation so that you can explore your limits with confidence.